A Game Dev World Interactive Map | #GameAudio

Hey, people! I’m back!

So, I have been away for a while, for a good reason. I have moved from São Paulo (Brazil) to Vancouver (Canada) less then a month ago, and since then I got really busy finding a new home and making it fell…. like a home! So, now that I’m settled, I’m back for the blog.

And since I have moved to a completely new city (and country), and I don’t know anyone gamedevmap copyhere yet, I was looking around the web to find ways of connecting to people on the game business. And I found a really, really useful website.

It’s called gamedmap, and it is (obviously) a game dev world map. The cool thing is that you can search for game development companies and organizations in many different ways: by type, by country, by city, or by term (name, characteristic, etc). That make really easy to find people and developers to connect to, and also to make any type of research on your city or country about game developing. I found that there are many more developers than I thought here in Vancouver! I’m excited about it!

Well, hope this can help you as much as it’s helping me!

Mauricio Ruiz – www.mauricioruiz.me

Leave a Reply

